State Workgroup - Participant Contact

Group E-mails
all

Participant Contact Information Current Group
Joan Bacchus
Raising our Seventh Generation, NARA NW
Project Director
503-231-2641 x232
jbacchus@NaraNorthwest.org
 
Rob Bovet
Oregon Alliance for Drug Endangered Children
President

Rbovett@co.lincoln.or.us
 
Sudge Budden, MD
OPS, Emanuel Providence, OHSU
President, Oregon Pediatric Society
503-413-4825
sbudden@comcast.net
 
Carol Chervenak, MD
ABC House
Medical Director
541-926-2203
abchousedoc@comcast.net
 
Stacey Daschner
Department of Human Services Child Welfare
Child Protective Services Program Coordinator
503-947-5244
Stacey.Daeschner@ state.or.us
 
Lesa Dixon-Gray, MSW, MPH
DHS Office of Family Health
FAS Prevention Project Coordinator
971-673-0360
Lesa.Dixon-GRAY@state.or.us
 
Cyndi Durham, RN, BSN
DHS Office of Family Health
PHN Nurse Consultant/ Babies First Coordinator
971-673-0254
Cyndi.j.durham@state.or.us
 
Kristin Funk
University of Oregon, Early Intervention Program
FEAT Project Staff
541-346-2633
kristinf@uoregon.edu
 
Sid Gardner
National Center for Substance Abuse and Child Welfare (NCSACW)

sgardner@cffutures.org
 
Sig-Linda Jacobson, MD, MPH
Oregon Health and Sciences University
Associate Professor
503 494-7968
jacobsos@ohsu.edu
 
Deborah Kernan
Cares Northwest
Prevention Program Coordinator
503-331-2454
DKernan@LHS.ORG
 
Lillian Koppelman
Health Care Coalition of Southern Oregon
Program Manager
541-774-8095
lkoppelman@hccso.org
 
Jim Lace, MD

Pediatrician
364-2181
lacejk@childhoodhealth.com
 
Diane Lia, LCSW, CADCII
DHS Addictions and Mental Health Division
Program and Policy Development Specialist
503-945-6197
Diane.lia@state.or.us
 
Tedra Mandell
Easter Seals Children's Therapy Center
Clinical Supervisor, Mental Health Team
503-378-6768
tedraa@aol.com
 
Dawnelle Marshall
Douglas County Public Health
Director
541-440-3544
dmmarsha@co.douglas.or.us
 
Sandra McIlhenry
PSU Child Welfare Partnership
Training Specialist
971-673-1839
sandra.mcilhenny@state.or.us
 
Paula Michaud
University of Oregon, Early Intervention Program
FEAT CPS Liaison
541-953-0444
grammaxena@hughes.net
 
Bob Nickel, MD
CDRC/Oregon Health Sciences University
Developmental Pediatrician, FEAT Project Co-Director
541-346-2609
rnickel@uoregon.edu
 
Diane E. Ponder, MSW, LCSW
DHS Health Services Office of Family Health
Family Health Project Manager
971-673-0236
diane.e.ponder@state.or.us
 
Jim Shames, MD
Jackson and Josephine County Public Health
Director

ShamesJG@jacksoncounty.org
 
Bruce Sheppard
Oregon Department of Education
EI/ECSE Specialist
503-947-5612
Bruce.Sheppard@state.or.us
 
Teri Shultz
DHS Child Welfare
Nursing Services/Personal Care Program Coordinator
503-945-6620
Teri.shultz@state.or.us
 
Laura Spivak, MD
Toxicology, Fellow Oregon Health Sciences University
Oregon Poison Center, School of Medicine, Department of Emergency Medicine
503-494-2595
spivakl@ohsu.edu
 
Ruth Stroemple
Independent Contractor
Trainer, Medical Foster Care Providers
503-682-1261
 
Liz Twombly
University of Oregon, Early Intervention Program
FEAT Project Staff
541-346-2522
ltwombly@uoregon.edu
 
Karen Van Tassell
Oregon Commission on Children and Families--Healthy Start
State Program Coordinator
503-373-1570 Ext 235
karen.vantassell@state.or.us
 
Misti Waddell
University of Oregon, Early Intervention Program
FEAT Staff
541-346-2635
waddemis@uoregon.edu
 
Karen Wheeler
DHS Addictions and Mental Health Division
Addictions Policy Manager
503-945-6191
karen.wheeler@state.or.us
 
Jay Wurscher
DHS Child Welfare
Alcohol and Drug Services Coordinator
503-945-6634
Jay.m.wurscher@state.or.us
 
Nancy Young
National Center for Substance Abuse and Child Welfare (NCSACW)

nkyoung@cffutures.org
 

Project funded by: Children's Bureau, of Health and Human Services. Grant # 90-CB-0154
Disclaimer: Any views or opinions presented by this website are solely those of the project members do not necessarily represent those of the funding agency.